Miss Teen 2015Miss Cherry Ann Aban was crowned as the Miss Teen Dalaguete 2015 amongst twelve other lovely, gorgeous and smart young ladies. The said pageant is the search for the focal person to promote and to showcase the beauty of Dalaguete. It is a contest of “beauty and brains.”

The pageant proper has two parts, the talent portion and the pageant proper. The talent portion was held earlier that day as each candidate showcases their respective endowment. And later that evening, is the main pageant event.

The Dalaguete Sports and Cultural Complex was jam-packed during the pageant, as the supporters of the candidates young and young at heart gathered to witness who will be crowned as the Miss Teen Dalaguete 2015. The crowd roared in amusement as the candidates entered the stage in their production number with their Resorts Wear outfit. After the minor awards has been given, the twelve candidates went thru the Q&A portion, and the top five candidates were selected.

The top five are (in no particular order are): Maeka Louise Oropesa (#1, Obong), Aira Marie Villahermosa Brigoli (#3, Balud), Jergens A. Gelaga (#4, Banhigan), Cherry Ann Aban (#9, Poblacion), Emily May Abregana (# 11, Tapon).

In the official tally sheets, the battle for the Miss Teen was very close amid the five finalist. But the defining moment was in the final Q&A portion which the questions were given by the board of judges. Ms. Aban picked Mr. Merlou Dejecacion, the Chairman of the Board of Judges, to ask her the question. The question goes like this:

“If you are given one wish, what would it be and whom do you like to spend it with.”

Ms. Aban responed, “It be to meet the family of my father… because I never met them since birth… If that would happen we would be a one big happy family…”

That answer made the audience to give her an ovation as they have heard the best answer of the night; the rightful heir to the crown.

And here is the full list of the winners:

Miss Teen Dalaguete - Cherry Ann Aban

1st Runner Up - Jergens A. Gelaga

2nd Runner Up - Aira Marie Villahermosa Brigoli

3rd Runner Up - Emily May Abregana

4th Runner Up - Maeka Louise Oropesa

Minor Awards:

Ms. Photogenic - Cherry Ann Aban

Ms. Friendship - Joanne R. Bustamante

Best in Gown - Aira Marie Villahermosa Brigoli

Best in Production Number - Aira Marie Villahermosa Brigoli

Best in Tallent - Jergens A. Gelaga

Best in Resorts Wear - Cherry Ann Aban

Miss Synergy - Cherry Ann Aban

Miss Prince Hypermart - Cherry Ann Aban

Miss Floristeria - Jergens A. Gelaga





Go to top