Matron Queen lastTo raise funds to be utilized for the continuing restoration of Dalaguete Parish Church damaged by the October 15, 2013 earthquake, after 3 years, Dalaguete once again searched for its Matron Queen. Five candidates rose to this call sponsored by the offices they were associated with, gathered in the evening of February 4, 2015 at the Dalaguete Sports and Cultural Center for the final canvassing of cash ballots.

The Candidates were:

Vanessa Sepulveda Bustamante

Sponsor: DepEd 1

Lydda Suarez Agnes

Sponsor: DepEdII

Jocelyn Casayan Sanoy

Sponsor: DepEd Secondary

Marydyl Cejudo Ash

Sponsor: Dalaguetenon Overseas

Connie L. Caballo

Sponsor: DPWH

Bebz Ambrad Lara

Sponsor: MGD and DAGEMCO

Members of the Executive Committee were there to facilitate the event and to conduct the counting.

Prior to that, while waiting for the candidates/their representatives, the Department of Public Works and Highways 4th District Engineering Office (DPWH 4th DEO) Band enlivened the atmosphere. They were later joined in on the stage by Engr. Wilma Campos, Assistant District Engineer.

Manila Performer Mojack together with ABS-CBN’s It’s Showtime Kalookalikes Manny Paksiw, Jinky Pakyawan, Marian Rivera, Mr. Bean, and Coco Martin were brought to entertain the guests further by DPWH 4th DEO headed by Engr. James Dellosa, District Engineer.

At the end of the night, Connie L. Caballo was proclaimed as Matron Queen sa Dalaguete 2015 with a Php400,000 plus difference from the 1st Runner Up Bebz A. Lara. Marydyl C. Ash was 2nd Runner Up. Vanessa S. Bustamante, Jocelyn C. Sanoy, and Lydda S. Agnes were 3 rd, 4th and 5th Runners Up respectively. Coronation night was held last February 9, 2015.



Go to top